Alice Cooper "Detroit City 2020" (Official Lyric Video) – "The Breadcrumbs EP" OUT NOW

Get your copy here: ___________________ ALICE COOPER THROWS SOME “BREADCRUMBS” WITH THE RELEASE OF THE SAME-TITLED EP – OUT ON SEPTEMBER 13th AS LIMITED & NUMBERED 10” VINYL. This Friday, Alice Cooper is leaving a trail of “Breadcrumbs” by releasing a tribute to some of the Garage Rock Heroes from his hometown Detroit. Inspired by the city’s punk scene in the late 60’s and early 70s, Detroit born Alice Cooper returns to his roots and the raw garage sound his fans love. Produced by Bob Ezrin, the EP consists of 6 brand new recordings, features cult Detroit musicians, including Johnny “Bee” Badanjek from the Detroit Wheels, Grand Funk’s Mark Farner and MC5’s Wayne Kramer, and was recorded at Rust Belt Studios, Detroit. The opener “Detroit City 2020”, an updated rewrite of “Detroit City” from 2003’s “The Eyes Of Alice Cooper”, sets the tone for the EP. Along with Alice’s own take on Detroit punk classics such as Suzi Quatro’s “Your Mama Won’t Like Me”, Bob Seger’s “East Side Story”, the MC5’s “Sister Anne” and Shorty Long’s “Devil With A Blue Dress On” as well as The Dirtbombs’ “Chains Of Love”, the EP also features the brand-new Alice Cooper original “Go Man Go”. Earlier this week, the overlooked Bob Seger classic “East Side Story” was premiered on Billboard: Following his extremely successful album “Paranormal”, the “Breadcrumbs” EP is the first teaser for the upcoming new studio album in 2020. “Breadcrumbs” will be released on September 13th on earMUSIC and is available on digital and as limited & numbered 10” Vinyl - with only 20.000 copies worldwide - sold at very special price. Currently, Alice Cooper is touring Europe on his “Ol’ Black Eyes Is Back Tour”. For all dates, check TRACK LIST Side A 1. Detroit City 2020 2. Go Man Go 3. East Side Story Side B 1. Your Mama Won’t Like Me 2. Devil With A Blue Dress On / Chains Of Love 3. Sister Anne