Divine Era Releases 'Scripture Codes Summon Suicidal Thoughts'

Album teaser for the long-awaited 3rd full-length album One man groove metal project. find out more about Divine Era at https://www.divineera.com/ Shop at at Bandcamp https://goo.gl/Dac3z3 CDbaby https://goo.gl/WAmxcs Facebook https://goo.gl/iwTbiE Instagram https://goo.gl/MyVNDd Find Divine Era at iTunes and Spotify All the music and songs written by Daisuke (Dai) Wachi Produced and Engineered by Daisuke (Dai) Wachi Mixed and Mastered by Hiro at Studio Prisoner, Japan Published by Daisuke Wachi music ASCAP Album Art by Cesar 237 Art FB https://goo.gl/h2fSRe Instagram https://goo.gl/DzsY6Y Video by Nestor Carrera Youtube Channel https://goo.gl/aVscJ8 Contact: nestorpsd@gmail.com

A imagem pode conter: 1 pessoa

May 21, 2018 - LA based groove metal artist DIVINE ERA has released his third full length album, Scripture Codes Summon Suicidal Thoughts, an 11 track, intensely layered collection of face melting metal tracks.

"Divine Era's music is strongly influenced by Pantera and old Machine Head. This newest album, "Scripture Codes Summon Suicidal Thoughts," definitely has that old school heavy metal vibe. I sing and scream throughout the groovy riffs entwine with calculated drum patterns.
I love playing guitar solos. You will hear plenty on this LP. I’m not much of a shredder. I do my own thing with feel and a lot of chicken picking. My main personal influences are Dimebag DarrellSRV and Zakk Wylde.
The main focus is to not only write groovy songs that make people move, but to compose different sounding songs; each with its own color making them all easily identifiable.
I’m very happy with how this album came out and hope you enjoy listening as well." - Divine Era
Album Cover-p1cdvufuhn1ll2108q1ktrfmnmh8

Track List
1. Burn This Alley 
2. Bible and Gun 
3. I am You 
4. Defense And Choice 
5. Another Forgotten Face 
6. Slow Departure 
7. Hatred > Love 
8. Visitors of Time 
9. Justified Love 
10. Failure 
11. Vanity of Vanities

Download / Stream 'Scripture Codes Summon Suicidal Thoughts'

Spotify logo vertical black

Hailing from the streets of Los Angeles, one man groove metal project DIVINE ERA fuses driving, groove oriented riffing with bluesy, melodic soloing courtesy of its sole member, Japanese singer/guitarist Daisuke Wachi, who over the years has played guitar alongside Kalen Chase (VIMIC) and Aaron Nordstrom (GEMINI SYNDROME) in THE CHANGING, and replaced none other than Jake E. Lee (OZZY OSBOURNE) in MANDY LION’S WWIII.


2007 - The Sound of Words full length feat. drummer Pepe Clarke Magana (KYNG/ANKLA)

2007 - “The Sound of Words” single featured in million selling video game TONY HAWK’S “PROVING GROUND”

2012 - Dead End City full length feat. drummer Kyle Mayer (10 YEARS)

2014 - “Vanity of Vanities” single feat. drummer Kevin Talley (SUFFOCATION/DYING FETUS)

Facebook logo 36x36.svg