UK Groove Death Metal BLOODSHOT DAWN Announce Cross Canada Tour

Bloodshot Dawn's official lyric video for the song 'Reanimation' from the new album Reanimation - released January 12th, 2018 via Hostile Media. PREORDER NOW! Support the band and buy their music For all Band inquiries please contact: All music and lyrics are owned by Bloodshot Dawn. Mixed and mastered by Per Nilsson. Video by Andrés Montero - Art by Kewin Micelli

UK Groove Death Metal BLOODSHOT DAWN Announce Cross Canada Tour

New Album Out Now! "Reanimation"

L-R- Morgan Reid - Guitar, Vox, Josh McMorran - Guitar, Vox - James Stewart -Drums
Photo Credit: Zeleny Ca

UK groove death metallers BLOODSHOT DAWN announce their first cross Canada tour this coming April in support of their third full length album "Reanimation" unleashed this past January via Hostile Media. The tour will kick off in Quebec City on April 17th and wrap up in Calgary on May 1st. Supporting the band across the country will be Cambridge, ON's AEPOCH. Canada is also guitarist Morgan Reid's home country and it's a special return home for him. The Canadian shredder joined the band's line up after previous guitarist Ben Ellis went on to perform with Scar Symmetry. Reid is now part of BLOODSHOT DAWN's fresh assault that includes sticksman James Stewart of Vader fame on drums, new bass player Giacomo Gastaldi along with vocalist and guitarist Josh McMorran. 

"We are hitting Canada this April and we are excited to perform in North America for the first time. We're looking forward to headbanging with all our Canadian fans and visiting the beautiful country our guitarist Morgan grew up in." says band leader Josh McMorran.

First formed in 2003, BLOODSHOT DAWN have evolved into a technically ferocious extreme metal outfit. Hailed by Terrorizer Magazine as a band that delivers “blistering live shows”, BLOODSHOT DAWN has become a household name in the UK underground along with truly establishing themselves as a heavyweight act amongst their peers and the worldwide metal scene. They have toured across the UK, Japan, India, Ireland, most of Europe plus have supported bands like Fleshgod Apocalypse, Vader, Scar Symmetry, Wintersun, Krisiun, Decapitated and more along with performing on major festivals Bloodstock Open Air (UK), Hammerfest (UK), UK Techfest, Metal Days (Slovenia) and Mav Festival (Italy).

Their latest album "Reanimation" features prominent guests including Jeff Loomis (Arch Enemy, Nevermore), Paul Wardingham, Ken Sorceron (Abigail Williams, The Faceless) and Mendel Bij De Leij (Aborted). The album was mixed and mastered by Per Nilsson from Scar Symmetry while artwork was completed by Chris Kewli & Tomasz Strzalkowski.

A full stream of "Reanimation" can be heard on Bandcamp here plus is available for stream and download on Hostile Media's online store hereiTunesAmazonCD Baby and all other major online retailers.

Lyric Video - Survival Evolved - 

Lyric Video - Reanimation - 

BLOODSHOT DAWN "Reanimation" Canada Tour 2018
April 17 - Quebec City, QC - Le Scanner
April 18 - Montreal, QC - Piranha Bar
April 19 - Ottawa, ON - Cafe Dekcuf
April 20 - Toronto, ON - Hard Luck - info
April 21 - Kitchener, ON - Schwaben Club - info
April 22 - Guelph, ON - Silence - info
April 24 - Winnipeg, MB - The Doghouse
April 25 - Regina, SK - Cloud 9 Live - info
April 26 - Saskatoon, SK - Black Cat Tavern (formerly Vangelis) - info
April 27 - Edmonton, AB - Brixx - info
April 28 - Vancouver, BC - Astoria - info
April 29 - Kelowna, BC - Muninn's Post - info
April 30 - TBA
May 1 - Calgary, AB - Distortion- info

Track Listing:
1. Seared Earth (4:22)
2. Graviton Nightmare (5:53)
3. Survival Evolved (4:27)
4. Upon the Throne of Fear (3:32)
5. Controlled Conscious (3:42)
6. Soul Affliction (4:20)
7. Shackled (4:35)
8. Battle for the Omniverse (6:03)
9. DNA Reacquisition (1:39)
10. Reanimated (5:36)
Album Length: 44:14

Band Line Up:

Josh McMorran - Guitar / Vocals
Morgan Reid - Guitar / Vocals
James Stewart - Drums
Giacomo Gastaldi - Bass

Album Info and Credits:
Release Date: January 12, 2018

Label: Hostile MediaDistribution: 
PHD (Europe), MVD (America)
- All songs performed by Bloodshot Dawn

All songs written by Josh McMorran & Morgan Reid
- Produced by Bloodshot Dawn
- Mixed & Mastered by Per Nilsson
- Artwork by Chris Kewli & Tomasz Strzalkowski
- Reanimation Guest Appearances:
Jeff Loomis (Arch Enemy, Nevermore), Paul Wardingham, Ken Sorceron (Abigail Williams, The Faceless), Mendel Bij De Leij (Aborted)

2007 - Coalition Of Terror - EP
2011 - Slaves To The Lie - EP
2012 - Self Titled - LP
2014 - Demons - LP
2018 - Renanimation - LP

“Bloodshot Dawn are flying the flag for smart and geeky metal!” – Metal Hammer

“Bloodshot Dawn might just become a household name for metalheads.” – Alternative Press

“If it doesn’t get the blood coursing, you’ll need to seek medical advice.” - Metal Wani

“Reanimation doesn’t mess around. Anywhere. From “Seared Earth” to “Reanimated” itself, there’s not a dull patch.” – The Moshville Times

“Terrific album!” – No Clean Singing

“The songwriting craft on Reanimation is hearteningly strong and this is already in the running for one of our top 10 death metal albums of 2018.” – Worship Metal

“A masterful performance which will leave you cowering on the floor begging for more.” – Uber Rock

“The tight execution of all their playing is phenomenal… ‘Reanimation’ is definitely something you should look out for.” – Metal Ireland

“Back from the brink of extinction, Bloodshot Dawn still carry quite a venomous bark.” – Dead Rhetoric

Facebook | @AsherMedia