Heavatar "Opus II - The Annihilation" Official Pre-Listening - Album out February 16th, 2018

A sneak peek of Hevatar's brand-new album "Opus II - The Annihilation"! The album is out on February 16th, so pre-order now! ►CD: http://smarturl.it/Heavatar_II_CD ►iTunes: http://smarturl.it/Heavatar_II_iTun __________________ CLASSICAL INSPIRED METAL-FUSION HEAVATAR TO RELEASE NEW ALBUM “OPUS II – THE ANNIHILATION” ON FEBRUARY 16th, 2018 ON earMUSIC. Heavatar, the classical inspired metal band revolving around VAN CANTO mastermind Stefan Schmidt (vocals, guitar), drummer Jörg Michael (former Stratovarius), Sebastian Scharf (lead guitars), Daniel Wicke (bass)… and some of the greatest classical composers of all time are releasing their sophomore album “Opus II – The Annihilation” on February 16th, 2018 on earMUSIC. Unlike other classic-meets-metal projects, the purpose of Heavatar is not in just adapting classical compositions to new instrumentations. It is not writing a metal song and having some orchestra playing along. Heavatar’s music is an answer to the question “What would it sound like, if Beethoven, Mozart, Chopin and friends joined a metal band?”. The classical composer’s impact ranges from a single melody to a riff, a song structure, a harmony or even a lyrical inspiration – always picked up and thrown back by the band members, creating a unique, riff-oriented sound with some classical feel underneath. Puccini is spending some chords on the thrashy opener “None Shall Sleep”, Chopin adds some piano-based shuffle feel on “Hijacked By Unicorns” and Beethoven, Mendelssohn, Boellmann and Vivaldi are adding their style and ideas to other songs on “The Annihilation”. Standing out as a true gem of the genre and beyond, the new album displays exciting guitar riffs, a great sense for storytelling, diversified yet catchy melodies and high velocity. If “Opus I – All My Kingdoms” was a stepping stone into the unexpected waters of classic inspired power metal, “Opus II – The Annihilation” is a cliff-dive into the same water that bravely challenges the very barriers and possibilities of it. “Opus II – The Annihilation” is going to be released on February 16th, 2018 on earMUSIC as CD and Digital. Tracklist 1. None Shall Sleep 2. Into Doom 3. Purpose Of A Virgin Mind 4. Hijacked By Unicorns 5. The Annihilation 6. Wake Up Now 7. A Broken Taboo 8. An Awakening 9. A Battle Against All Hope 10. A Look Inside 11. Metal Daze (Manowar Cover) 12. The Look Inside (Orchestral Version)